One Step Back, Two Steps Ahead

I haven’t heard back from the mattress shop where I was hoping to hang some work, but I’m not deterred.  This coming weekend we move into our new home and I will at looooooong last have the studio space I have been craving for too many years to count.  I’m excited and also a little bit intimidated.  A studio means serious, artistic business.  Do I have what it takes?  I’m certainly going to give it a shot and figure out how and where to show my work.

Next post, I’ll put up some pictures of the empty studio space and keep taking photos to share as I set up.  If you have any studio space tips, please share!

Artists unite...

